titles are overrated

 

Alice: I simply must get through!

Doorknob: Sorry, you’re much too big. Simply impassible

Alice: You mean impossible?

Doorknob: No, impassible. Nothing’s impossible. 

There is so much we can take from Alice in Wonderland, it is truly perfect in so many ways.

There is so much magic in the world, and we of all people can find it. We can spend hours thinking about calories and weight, lets channel that into something beautiful and make 2010 a beautiful year.
I was watching ‘our year’ on the channel 10 news and it was saddening, nothing amazing happened, nothing happy, it was all sad. The months where I was in IP where just so raw to me and then I realized, while watching this, I’d lost a year. I didn’t remember half of that stuff, and then I thought back.
I didn’t remember anything.
I’m discovering so much new. My brothers and sister, whom I didn’t see for about six months because I was bedridden.
By the way, they’re very cool. 

I think I might suffer from this,
and I know Anorexia suffers from this. The fear of being forgotten is huge, especially for someone like me – who remembers everything. 

it’s very true, and that couple shouldn’t be you and anorexia. Because there are far nicer people to share your life with, I promise.

I hope know this year will be spent with many moments just like this. Some coffee and my laptop, I have the same laptop too. I love blogging, it is one of my proudest moments in life, I can’t believe how much it has changed my life. If I hadn’t discovered this blog, then found your blogs, then I would never have been here and probably wouldn’t have still been living.

Dearest Anorexia,
Give me a fucking break,
~ Katie 

…and it will come…

I’m thinking of doing a Q&A post,

so comment me with as MANY questions as you like, they can be anything from ‘what’s in your handbag’ to ‘what was the last tv show you watched’ to ‘so… anorexia… hows that treating you?’ 😛

Love Love Love Love Love

xxxxx

EDIT: my blog will be going under some major renovations in which I will be changing a lot of it and doing a stronger side of style and fashion, I’ll keep the same name however I will be changing it a lot, I haven’t left Anorexia or anything yet, but I feel like I need to break away from the focus and start bringing myself to my blog.

 

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “titles are overrated

  1. Vanilla

    Hi!

    I tried to pronounce Athazaphobia (or something like that) 2 times…very hard.

    Very touching post, it means a lot to me, as a blogger 🙂

    Q- What’s your most embarrassing story? As in, farting when you were alone with your crush, peeing in your pants in the class…(I know plenty of girl that peed in their pants because the teacher wouldn’t let them go to the bathroom)

    Happy New Year!

    xo
    Vanilla

  2. Alice In Wonderland is an amazing story – magic is real, we just have to believe in it.
    Love is magic, happiness is magic, smiles are magic. Being healthy and vibrant is magic.

    Your strength and positivity is so beautiful, Katie. Keep pressing forward, onward and upward – you’ll reach your destination sooner than you think.

    Love,
    Eleanor. xo

    My question for you is…
    If you could invite ANYone to a dinner party, who would you invite, and why?
    😀

  3. Katie,
    alice in wonderland! So cute haha…
    you are such a sweet, special, beautiful amazing girlie. This post was so amazing, really made my day! Athazagoraphobia wow. and the point about “we remember everything.” is so true. You do NOT deserve ana nor does ANYBODY it is a F*cking hell. I hope you have a wonderful 2010 you deserve it hun!
    Q&A so fun! I will think about it…

    XO
    Laci 😉

  4. Hi, I just came across your blog through Under the Stars and this post is so amazing. I’m with you–there’s so much in Alice that seems to relate to my struggles. And Athazagoraphobia–I think I definitely have that.

    I’m looking forward to a new year–like you I feel like I just lost the last year of my life.

    So question…If you could go anywhere in 2010 where would it be?

    Happy New Year!

  5. Adorable post! I always enjoy reading your blog, every single post..have I told you that already? I just love it!!!
    Ps: So sorry for the little delay, these days have been crazy busy because I’m visiting my family, but I promise I’ll have news for you this week 🙂 Thanks for spreading the word, that means a lot to me! ♥
    Hope you had a lovely New Year’s Eve ♥
    xoxo
    Giovanna
    http://bohomarket.blogspot.com/

  6. I just wrote you a comment, but I’m not sure if it went through 😦 In case it didn’t, here I go again 🙂

    Adorable post! I love reading every single one of your posts! Have I told you that? You really inspire me 🙂
    Ps: Thanks for visiting my blog and for being such a sweetheart! It means a lot to me that you’re spreading the word. So sorry for the little delay..it has been crazy busy visiting my family these days, but I promise I’ll have news for you this week 🙂
    Lots of hugs for you!
    Giovanna

  7. Oh My God! I just saw the menu bar with my blog’s name!! Thank you so very much Katie!!! You’re awesome! This means the world to me 🙂 Thank you so much for such a sweet gesture! I’ll email you soon 🙂
    Lots of love for you!
    xoxo
    Giovanna

  8. you are beautiful love!! you are adorable too..happy new year!

  9. Katie!! My long lost love! Boy has it been WAY too long since i’ve talked to you. I’ve been keeping up with your blog but just haven’t commented..don’t ask me why. I guess I felt like since I haven’t been updating mine, I couldn’t comment or something? But then I realized how DUMB that is so here I am commenting on your [very inspirational] post 🙂
    Happy 2010 lovey, hope it’s a great year for you!

    Q- Hmm.. oh got one. Who is your biggest celebrity crush? I guess you probably have different celeb eye candy over there in Australia but I still want to hear! 🙂

  10. This is such a lovely post. It pains me to think of such a sweet girl (AKA you) experiencing such pain and suffering. I feel the same way when looking back on 2009. It sucks, but hopefully this time next year we’ll have TONS of happy memories full of beauty and unexpected magic to look back on. 😉
    I’m the same way with being so afraid of not mattering or being forgotten. It really sucks. All I can say is that I have a crazy memory and guarantee that I won’t forget you. Pinky swear, and those are sacred!
    I’ll need to think a bit of some good questions…

    Rachael*

  11. Becca

    sounds like an awesome idea–bringing yourself to your blog. love the idea, go for it. you are such an inspiration katie and i KNOW you are important in many peoples lives, whether you are at a deathly weight or not. Hang in there sweets. you can do this :] happy new year!

  12. love your idea for your blog lovie!
    and i can relate so much to feeling like you dont remember anything from a year, i was in IP for so long from 07-08 that i came home and was like what??!! when did that happen?! etc… 😦 anorexia steals years and wastes so much time! 😦 its so sad…but i know 2010 will be amazing, for you! you deserve the best year ever babe.

    love you and love your header + all the photos in this post! 🙂

    xoxoxo
    Eliza

  13. determinedtoshine

    I love Alice in Wonderland! One of my all time childhood faves. So profound and insightful, in so many ways.

    And I love the direction your blog is moving in. New Year, new start right? Cant wait to see what this fabulous girlie comes up with 🙂

    Mon que for you (yes I am a poet)… If you could be any character from a book/movie/tv show, who would you be?

    Loadsssssssss of Hannahbanana love ❤
    xo

  14. i loved this post, dear Katie ❤

    What is your greatest goal and accomplishment in life?

  15. Pingback: What the Fudge?! « Determined to shine

  16. I’m still pondering questions… I can never think of just one because there’s so much I want to know! I’m nosy like that. 😉
    But here’s a question: Would you rather be a mermaid, princess or fairy?

    Rachael*

  17. i love this! i’m trying to switch my blog to more of myself as well…

    do you happen to know how to change the name of your blog??

    ♥ lindsey

  18. prettytimepiece

    aww katie laura i just love your blog/your collections of inspiration. you have such a beautiful mind.

    ooo questions! um. let’s seeeee.

    do you have a favorite color?
    what’s your usual starbucks order?
    have you ever been to america? (you’re australian right?)

    http://www.prettytimepiece.wordpress.com

  19. Hi sweetheart! I’m hosting a fabulous giveaway! Come visit my blog for details 🙂
    Have a lovely day!
    Xoxo
    Giovanna
    ❉ ✿ ✿ ❉
    http://www.bohomarket.blogspot.com

  20. Amy

    hola katie dearest 😉

    i’m thinking of making the switch to wordpress too, could you please maybe help me??

    hmmmm question time: looking back, is there any good things that you’ve discovered about yourself since having anorexia??

    ❤ LOVE YOU.
    XX

Leave a Reply

