I’m off to tango with a tuna fish

Argh! I feel like I haven’t been to the beach in SO long, it’s killing me,

So I’m going to be gone for a week, I have minimal internet access, but I’ll probably be checking my personal email and facebook, but not commenting on blogs. I promise I’ll be reading.
So don’t feel like I’ve abandoned you ๐Ÿ™‚
I would never.
So I leave you with some inspiration until I come back with some amazing photos from my week on the beach.

If you wait to do everything until you’re sure it’s right, you’ll probably never do much of anything
Win Borden.

Look at life through the windshield, not the rear-view mirror
Bryd Baggett

and my absolute favorite of all time,

When we long for life without difficulties, remind us that oaks grow strong in contrary winds and diamonds are made under pressure
Peter Marshallย 

I’ll see you all in a week, with pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

love love love love love love

xxx

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “I’m off to tango with a tuna fish

  1. i love the quote about the windscreen and the rear view mirror ๐Ÿ™‚

    thanks for your comment… the truth is, i envy you. you eat that much food and you struggle to maintain, and if i so much as LOOK at food, i gain weight. its different for me, i’m doomed to blow up in recovery (as it has already happened).. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    i hope you have a great time on holiday!
    love katie
    xox

  2. Becca

    miss you katie! have a lovely time where ever it is you are venturing off to this time :] loved those quotes. especially the last one; and love you!

  3. izzy

    Fantastic quotes โค have a beyond AMAZING week and bring us back lots of lovely pictures!!

    Take care lovey,
    izzyy
    xoxoxx

  4. Katie! have an amazing time at the beach lovie! ๐Ÿ™‚ and cant wait for the pictures !!!
    “If you wait to do everything until youโ€™re sure itโ€™s right, youโ€™ll probably never do much of anything”- love this and really spoke to me tonight, so true…you cant wait for the “right” time to do something, like recovery your ED is never going to be ready so we must just do it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    love you babydoll!
    xx
    Eliza

  5. Dearest Katie,
    Thank you so very much for sharing this wonderful and inspiring post! Hope you have a lovely week on the beach! I know how relaxing it is!
    Lots of hugs for you,
    Giovanna
    http://www.bohomarket.blogspot.com

  6. SO jelous u are at the beach! have a great time love..u deserve it!

  7. Thank you for the quotes and lovely picture! I’m a bit quote-obsessed so these will make fabulous additions to my constantly growing inspiring quotes collection. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I hope you have a fabulous time dancing the night away with the fishies!

    Rachael*

  8. i will miss you sister!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but have loads of fun!!! i will be thinking of u and wishing i was there ๐Ÿ˜ฆ i wish!! but the beach so jealous! : -P cant wait to see the pics!!!
    love u gorgeous!

    xo
    maya

  9. I hope you have an amazing time on your vacation and take some risks/challenges because you are such a strong, inspiring girl! looking forward to hearing from you hun,
    xo
    laci ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. hey katie! have an amazing time at the beach(: vacation is just the best and i hope its spectacular! love your quotes so much & your pic!
    xoxoโ™ฅ
    soph

  11. Hi beautiful girl, I can’t wait for you to get back.
    Just my luck though! I come back and you leave! Booo ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Hehehe love you!

  12. I just stopped by to say hi and letting you know that I’ll be back from vacation this week ๐Ÿ™‚ Finally! I’m very excited because now I’ll be 100% focused on your lovely illustration ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope you’re having a great time on the beach sweetheart!
    xoxoxo
    Giovanna

  13. prettytimepiece

    ooooooooo have fun!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ can’t wait to see the pictures, katie laura! love ya โค

  14. Gosh i have missed you my dear, i can’t wait for your pictures.

Leave a Reply

