‘Titles are SO five minutes ago’

I’m home from the beach ๐Ÿ™‚

SO many stories,

0 I got stung by a jellyfish! That hurt like a bitch, stung for ages…

0 I was standing in the water and I saw this thing that looked a bit like a snake and then I realized it was a sharks tale and I screamed and it swam away.ย 

Going back to our beach house was very hard for me, because the last time I was there I was very sick and lived curled up in an arm chair, too cold to climb out from under my blanket, and eating an apple was hard, I’d use a peeler to peel each bit off then bite it. It was all about control, and did nothing but feed my disorder.

Because I’ve lost a few pounds (american) recently not on purpose, I started to have all the old eating disorder feelings and ‘quotes’ coming back…
things like,
ย you have NO idea what it’s likeย >:| (<- also known as pursed lips and eyes like daggers)

๐Ÿ˜‰ * ice tea – not white wine * ๐Ÿ˜‰

buy me that shirt

He’s my fish… well at least I think it’s a ‘he’
(s)he?

ย Some of my favorite reading material.
Frankie
Even though its an Australian magazine, you can still download heaps of cool stuff and play around on the site, please go on it for me. It’s got fashion, art, music, columnists (LOTS and they are f-ing HILARIOUS)

I have to go.
My teeth hurt from having my braces tightened ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
braces suck.
suck suck suck.
I hate braces.
They suck.

wait!
… don’t go yet… I… I have a question!
While I was at my beach house I caught all the series one episodes of degrassi, if you don’t know what it is – it’s a high school drama with the ACTUAL kinds of things that face high school students – my favorite was always Emma.
Represent ๐Ÿ˜‰


what have you seen/read/watched since you got older and suddenly actually UNDERSTOOD what they were talking about?


ย 
I had so many questions about Degrassi, I just liked to watch because there was a warning that it wasn’t suitable to younger audiences and… I can’t say I understood what exactly went on, but I still loved it! How was I supposed to understand half ย of the stuff they talked about?
Now I do.
And I still enjoy it. I just can’t imagine why I used to watch it when I was younger.
I was weird as a child, don’t get me started on that.ย 

xxx love love love xxxย 

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “‘Titles are SO five minutes ago’

  1. Oh, Katie! How I missed you so!

    You poor thing, being stung by a jellyfish… And having a run-in with a shark? You did some serious bonding with nature!

    Those Disodrered thoughts might be a little louder than normal, but that doesn’t mean you have to let them in, Katie. You’ve got the strength to fight them off (I mean… You had a run-in with a shark! What could be more strength-building than that!?), and I know that you know you can do it.
    There is so much more for you than what ED will ever bring – eating an apple is not a task anymore, sweetie, you showed ED who’s boss. Now, remind him! You’re the one in control because it’s YOUR body. Look after it, love it, and it will look after you and love you back.

    Stay strong, my sweet girl.

    I love you.

    Eleanor. xo

  2. My dear

    I understand how hard it is to go to a place that has such strong remnants in it of ed, but we make new memories and soon enough ed will realize he is no longer welcome there either.

    Eleanor has said it all, take care beautiful

  3. Aww i’m sorry you got stung by a jellyfish ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I love degrassi:) I’v been watching the show since the beginning, and own all the seasons haha.
    I was totally the same way when i was little, i would watch the show and it made me feel “mature” for watching such content at a young age…but now when i watch the show, it relates to my life so so much.

    Stay strong girly, don’t let ED bring you down. I know you have the strength to conquer this evil disorder.

    xoxo Jenny.

  4. hi katie! ahhh sharks and jellyfish- what an adventure. so awesome you had a fun time ๐Ÿ™‚ i miss the beach. i know that sometimes when ED thoughts come back you dont know what to do but the one thing i can say is to kick him in the butt and rationalize all the untrue stuff hes trying to tell you! you are much stronger, much smarter, and a whole lot better then that ugly little guy(:
    have an amazing monday!
    xoxo soph

  5. Katie!!!
    i am so glad ur back! the beach looks like such fun! wish i could have came =PP ive always wanted to read a Frankie magazine ๐Ÿ™‚ and degrassi!! love it! and emma, haha, yes! represent ๐Ÿ˜‰
    i know how sometimes, when you go back to a place, it brings back memories, times of the year anything! but that sounds so horrid about last time @ the beach ๐Ÿ˜ฆ makes me so sad to think of lovie. i love u soooo much and so much stronger than ur ed. i would come to aussie to kill ur anorexia. deal? comin now!!! see ya in 12 hours hhee.
    hang in there my lovie. and fuck positivity haha..same here. fuck it! jk ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xx
    maya

  6. Becca

    KATIE I’VE MISSED YOU! that beach house sounds wonderful–just remember to take care of yourself and everything will be a-o-k :]
    And I absolutely LOVE degrassi. I’ve seen every single episode multiple times and of course you relate to emma, she has an ED ;P Ellie is also a fantastic character. Mannie bothers me mega amounts haha.
    take care hun and have an awesome rest of your stay!
    love always,
    becca

  7. katie, i’m glad your beach trip was fun! everyone needs a vacation ๐Ÿ™‚

    sorry to hear about the jellyfish! that happened to me once, and someone took out some vinegar and poured it all over my leg, which only made it worse!

    this is corny as hell, but run away from those ED thoughts like you did that shark ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s just as harmful to you as a shark, so get away ASAP! but at the same time, don’t be discouraged by them. it happens from time to time! just be strong as push them away girl.

    ♥ lindsey

  8. Glad to see you back! I’m sorry about the jellyfish ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And I know how hard it is to go back to places you last visited when you were sick. These past holidays were so hard for me because all my recent memories of holidays involve me being sick, weak, not eating, and not able to participate. But now that I’m well, I’m hoping I’ll be able to make new and happier memories to replace those old ones. And I know you will too!

  9. LOVE you katie.
    ive missed you โค

  10. I know how hard it is to return to a place where there are a lot of associations from when you were sick in your ED. But don’t give ED the power to taint such a lovely happy place!… You’ll just have to go back to create more happy memories to outweigh the bad ones. Like your near-death experience with that jellyfish! … Did you pee on the sting? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Oh and I watched the movie “Grease” for the first time in years and was so amazed by all the things which I’d been totally clueless to when I’d watched it as a little kid! I was so oblivious.

    Rachael*

  11. Your blog is so cute, wish I could be at the beach now its freezing where I live in New England, Keep Working hard at recovery, I know how hard it is, I’m also in recovery for Ed, I used to blog alot, and now just getting back to it.

  12. Katie kat ๐Ÿ™‚
    1. I am glad you had a better time at the beach than before… I know how horrible and depressing certain places can bring back horrid memories, it’s so hard, but as you keep going forward eventually, they will seem less important ๐Ÿ˜›
    2. ur so cuteeeeeee really really really! ๐Ÿ˜€
    3. hahaha iced tea same here ๐Ÿ™‚
    4. omg love ur T shirt! I know how u feel hun hang in there… I could say a million encouraging words right now but I don’t want to bore you.
    5. cutie fishy ๐Ÿ™‚
    6. braces a a biotch!!! But retainers are better don’t worry hun your teeth will look beautifulllll โค
    7. I am going to startch watching degrassi now! really if you wiki search the episodes you can probably watch them on youtube :0
    have you ever watched "my so called life" or "full house" ? love those shows!
    xxx
    laci ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Rachel

    Welcome back, lovie! I hope you had a wonderful time despite the shark/jellyfish and nasty memories. Just remember that you are stronger this time, with a QUOTE ๐Ÿ˜€ ‘fucking positive’ attitude to boot.

    Braces…I got them off last year! Don’t worry, those metal in your teeth aren’t forever:) Soon, Katie!

    โค

Leave a Reply

