Write about me

Missing in action makes me mysterious.

I loved all your comments
I’m a sucky commenter at the moment because I am SO busy. I’m still reading, promise. I’ll do some commenting on Sunday morning when I’m free, I’m doing this post just so you know I haven’t just disappeared, because I haven’t.
I felt SO guilty that I wasn’t commenting. 

This year I’m going to be unstoppable. I’m going to speak my mind. I’m going to enjoy myself and be confident in my ability. I’ll be the person I always wanted to be and I won’t be confined to what the disorder or anyone else says.
I am me and that makes me happy.
I won’t be skeptical I’ll just be thankful.
I’ll realize soon that I’m not a bad person.

 

Besides, this is going to be a better year.
I have my formal/prom and I have the dress, the shoes and the date.
So I ask you,
what are you promising yourself this year?

I love you
xxxxx 

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Write about me

  1. “I’ll be the person I always wanted to be and I won’t be confined to what the disorder or anyone else says.
    I am me and that makes me happy.
    I won’t be skeptical I’ll just be thankful.
    I’ll realize soon that I’m not a bad person.”<—-amazing! i.love.u

    dont worry about commenting, being busy=great! i love u always and live ur life! bc ur fab!

    xxoox
    maya

  2. Katie, wow this post really was so so inspiring, seriously girly, it made me just so happy to read this, becasue my ED was just telling me awful things today, and reading …”I’ll be the person I always wanted to be and I won’t be confined to what the disorder or anyone else says. I am me and that makes me happy.” <— that was so inspiring! :] you are amazing lovie, and a prom, a date, a dress/shoes ahh i cant wait to see!! 😀
    this year i am promising myself that i am going to be able to do things i always wanted to do, see things i always wanted to see and not let my ED take anything or anytime away from my life.

    love you forever
    xx
    Eliza

  3. Katie, I promise you that no matter what choices you make in life, you’ve got people that love you walking beside you, every step of the way.
    We have the opportunity to make this year better than the last, and we have the opportunity to discover our true selves, beyond the mirage of lies we’ve believed in the past.

    You are a beautiful girl, full of life, potential, talent and strength. We’ll make this year worth living, and we’ll take what we can and say thank you to our bodies, for everything they’ve done for us. We’ll say thank you to ourselves for being brave and strong and a fighter.

    We’re fighters, Katie.
    And we’ll fight together, for what is right.

    Love,
    Eleanor x

  4. you=beautiful love 🙂

  5. I’m so glad you’re back sweetie!! Thanks for stopping by! I’m back too, I haven’t forgotten about you; I’ll keep you posted on that 🙂
    xoxo
    Giovanna
    http://bohomarket.blogspot.com/

  6. Hi sweetie!! I’m so glad you’re back! Thanks for the lovely comment 🙂 I’m back too. I haven’t forgotten about you, I’ll keep you posted on that 🙂
    xoxo
    Giovanna
    Boho Market

  7. You are such a inspiration you no need apologize for not commenting, live your life. comments or no comments i still love you, and i love this post.

    This year i want to make the best of it and take every opportunity i can to enjoy life even if sometimes it is a struggle, i want to take all opportunities to allow myself to grow as a person this year is a year for happiness and health, and that is what i wish for you.

  8. determinedtoshine

    love this post. and love YOU. you are too amazing katie. enjoy that prom my love, you deserve every second of it. (i want photos and lots of details!)

    much love ❤

    xo hannah banana

  9. Becca

    missing you baby! no need to feel pressure though, the blog world is very forgiving and you do what you need to do! life first, blog second :] hope everything is going well for you and you are staying strong! this post was so positive i loved every word–and the photos were fantastic! saved most into my postsecret file because they look like postsecrets. LOVE those :]
    love youuuuu.
    becca

  10. I love all the pictures you put on your blog. Where on earth do you find them!?
    I’m really happy that you are starting your year on such a strong and positive note. I am determined to do the same! So that’s what I’m promising myself this year, and to nuture/listen to my body after years of neglecting it. It deserves this year!
    xox

  11. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    cool post, loved looking at all the pics and reading the great quotes! aww i miss having formals/prom. so fun to get all dolled up!

  12. hey katie(: i loved this post so much! i hope you have a great time at prom & i know that it will be pretty amazing. this year im promising to not listen to others and only listen to myself (the good things of course 😉 lots of love xoxo soph

  13. amazing post.
    so inspirational. so beautiful ❤
    Definatly . dont let ed confined you.
    you deserve life. laughter<3

  14. No need to apologize for not commenting! There are tuna fishies to tango with 😉 and beautiful party dresses to dance in… I’m just glad you’re out there living life and being happy. Nothing wrong with that!
    I have to second Natalia’s question? Where do you find such amazing photos?

    Rachael*

  15. “This year I’m going to be unstoppable…I’ll realize soon that I’m not a bad person.” omg why r U so smart? and where do u find those pics with the motivational quotes? haha u r 2 amaze… seriously ur posts r not just food/depression driven but so honest and uplifting! I am sending u loads of luck and love dear!
    xo
    Laci 😉

  16. prettytimepiece

    i LOVE all your images. so perfect. esp the last one, ahahaha

    you are so inspiring & beautiful ❤

    http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  17. what an uplifting and inspiring post! and thanks for the comment 🙂

  18. Hey Katie!
    I wanted to give you a big hug and an infinite amount of thank yous for the beautiful comment you left on my first entry. It’s difficult for me to approach people out of my own shyness and anxiety, and so I am joyous that you left me a kind word, as I’ve been wanting to be a part of this positive community for a long time. This post is extremely encouraging for me (and, by the looks of it, quite a crowd of other readers as well!), as your words are proof that it is much better to focus on what we can change than what we failed to. That’s a bad habit of mine; whenever I look at a year in retrospect, my thoughts immediately jump to what went wrong, and being so engulfed in past mistakes, I forget to realise that I have the power to change whatever troubles me. This year, my goals include being more honest with myself and with others, not caving in to the disgusting temptation of anorexia/depression and the coping methods they inflict, to make and keep new friends, following dreams without getting lost…

    Thank you for being such an inspiration, beautiful girl.
    Krystyna ♥

  19. prettytimepiece

    hi again katie 🙂 just wanted to let you know that your blog is seriously one of my top reads. i love your style of combining words & pics, izzz perfection

    http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  20. izzy

    You’re gonna have an amazing year, cause youre strong and beautiful and you’re not alone in this.

    Also, I want those Eiffel tower shoes 😉

    izzyy
    xoxoxx

Leave a Reply

