petite fille perdue …

Hello again,
I’ve been doing a lot of thinking – hence the above photo – my little sister stuck that on my head, because you think with your head, no?
So here is some of my shopping – the photo’s aren’t that great, I was kind of in a hurry, the camera battery was dying fast.

Some shorts I got! I love the cute used look that makes them look like they have a long story behind the shorts, I can’t wait to wear them!

A nice dress I found, this photo doesn’t do it justice….

Some good summer tops, that are super comfortable, there was like…a deal, you get two shirts for $45 so I was like ahhh DEAL! haha so I went and picked out another shirt that I liked…
A nice…cardigan thing, and a cute skirt.
There is some of my shopping!
Now onto the food thing.
I’m going to be honest with you. I was found out yesterday. My two brothers found the food I was hiding, I’m not going to tell you where I hid it, but I have zero idea how they found it or what they were doing…
So that obviously caused a lot of tears and shouting – as it would. And so we’ve reverted to IP living.
No going to the bathroom for an hour after anything I eat – I don’t make the food, I have not too much say in what I eat – I can make compromises which I couldn’t do in IP, I’m supervised while eating and after meals. It’s a lot like IP except I’m not doing it with other struggling girls, I’m doing it alone, to my parents credit they are trying to make things pleasant for me. At breakfast, which was something I was fairly unhappy with I was allowed to have my cat Annie sit next to me on the kitchen stool and chat away with until I’d finished. Usually with meals like this it takes me about an hour but Dad was sitting with me until I was done and he had work to get with and I felt guilty because he was doing operations on Cancer patients so I ate in half the time.

I’m a little nervous about the calories because part of me thinks I”m going to gain weight so much quicker than all the other girls out there because they can control their food and I can’t but I’ve just got to accept that this is my situation.
I’m glad I can have my cat with me, because she really calms me down and I talk to her when I’m not happy.

One thing I was always nervous about with letting other people take over my meals was that they’d make mine bigger than everyone else, but my parents haven’t, they’ve continued serving sizes for main meals that I’d feel comfortable with, except breakfast – which was a tiny meal for me so I was a bit overwhelmed by that.
Like IP – they don’t use low fat, which scares me.
sigh.
Love always
xxxxx

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “petite fille perdue …

  1. Neela Marijana

    aww babe! hang in there! this is so good for you. and i am so glad that your parents are taking this time for you to get out of this. you dont deserve this life any longer. they want you to be happy and healthy again. dont fight this treatment that your parents are giving you, its for your own good. trust them and become stronger together.if you need any help or just want to talk just drop me an email anytime. i'm here for you!on the other hand i love your shopping girl! aww i cant wait to gp shopping with you :)xoxo

  2. Emily

    I love the clothes you got! And, I know it's probably really hard, but your parents only want the best for you..trust them. I can see how you feel so out of control, because I would too. But in the end it will make you so much healthier!

  3. Cassie

    i was worried when i saw your last posts and i'm so thankful to see that you're going to be on your way to good health now 🙂 i'm sending you love dearie!!!!!

  4. spidersfrommars

    Your fashion sense is amazing, you and I could easily exchange closets and be happy campers :)Sweetie, I know this is going to be very hard. But this is for your health, and now it is guaranteed. There is hope for you to get out of this, girl. Don't you wanna get rid of ED? Take advantage of this situation that you view as a disadvantage. We all want to see you carefree and happy.Love you!

  5. jibbalibba

    awww i had the exact same thing happen to me maybe 5 months ago my parents found hidden food and i got put on Mausley where they controlled everything it really was hard but it did get rid of some of my guilt as i could think to myself "they are going to force me to eat this and wait me eat every crumb so its not my fault" Believe me it gets better when i started that i was always anxious and scratching and hurting myself but as my weight rised and my brain calmed down i was starting to become a happy girl again (a happy girl that had her parents watch her eat 6 times a day but never less) Sweetie believe me it gets better and better and it does teach us that hiding food=bad i do not ever want to do that again so its great motivation.You have a lovely fashion sense i was drooling over your clothes you kind of want to make me post my new shopping finds….i think i mayTake care sweetie and i am sorry if my post makes no sense and in case is makes no sense here is a condensed version "things will get better"

  6. AMY

    I'm sorry to hear about your food situation, but at least you get to do it at home, with your parents, and your cat (who sounds cute).This way, even though you don't have full control over what you eat, you probably have more control than IP.<3Hugs,Amyxx

  7. determinedtoshine

    Hey Katie :)I'm sorry for the way things are for you at the moment. But use it as an opportunity for you to get rid of ED once and for all. You deserve a life so much better than one that an ED can offer you! I know its not easy, but it will be worth it in the end.Your new clothes look beautiful! And you know what? They will look even more beautiful on a nourished, healthy body :)Sending you big hugs xoxo Hannah

  8. nourishing mornings

    first of all, love love love your clothing purchasing, love every thing so much! and lovie, hang in there with your "IP" house hold at the moment, i know how hard it must feel, but its for the best, and i know you can do this, and you deserve so much more than your ED… and i am here anytime you need anything at all.love you beautiful girl xoEliza

  9. zupu

    I really hope you are getting better darling, I kinda know what you are going through.. Very nice clothes you have! Have a lovely weekend!

  10. Victoria Hart

    I'm sorry that you're struggling so much at the moment – I've had a bit of an odd week on the eating front too, but I really don't want to lose any more weight – I can't, I'm not anywhere near a suitable weight to compete in my triathlon which is just soul destroying. I hope you refind your strength, you're a beautiful girl, don't let the negative ED voice win! xxx

  11. Devan Geselle. N

    love all your clothes!hang in there girly. you can do it!.xxoo

Leave a comment