change…

Hey girls.
I’ve been spending a lot of time on our hammock just reading or thinking, relaxing, trying to clear my mind of all the stupid things that ED has flooded my head and distancing myself from all its constant abuse.
The weather has recently been so amazing nice and warm – perfect for just lazing around. Tomorrow we’re back at school for our last term of the year, which I’m kind of dreading because thats so much more pressure when I’m already under so much pressure from my doctors and the ED. I have to go because I’ve already missed so much school with IP and bed rest and I don’t want to miss more. I missed 50% of last term, and I have to go back, surprisingly I’m not failing, I have no idea how I’m not failing, I’m barely there.
~*~*~*~

~*~*~*~
My amazing parents went grocery shopping and they got all my favorite goodies
 – especially Larabars – 

These include Uncle Toby’s Traditional Oats, Wild Oats Almond and Vanilla Oats, Dried Strawberries, Dried Mango, Fruit’n’Nut mix, Sun Set Muesli with coconut, dried apple, orange flavored sultanas, Vanilla Green Tea, High Fibre Bars, Larabars (cinnamon roll, key lime pie, pistachio, cherry pie and chocolate jocolat)
mmmm mmm!
On the rest of the stuff – with my loss of control of most things, it’s getting better – much better. My parents can trust me to choose things and run it by them. They usually come up to me and say ‘its lunch time’ or something, I don’t really initiate the meals. But since I can make some choices it’s good.
Sometimes it’s scary, like I had some friends over recently and I had to eat a pancake with strawberries and my ED was screaming at me to not eat it, but I got to miss other things through out the day to make the calories equal. It was scary, and I don’t really want to do it again. 
~*~*~*~
Me and my two best friends of forever both watched scary movies and we watched Boo! and Quarantine – next time we plan on watching Wolf Creek and Dying Breed.
Quarantine was SO freaking good,
loved it.
Scary and creepy but amazing.
~*~*~*~
Love you all and thank you for all the support.
Love always.
xxx Katie xxx

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “change…

  1. jibbalibba

    aww i love your food, it all looks familiar so it excits me. i have Wild Oats Almond and Vanilla Oats in my cupboard waiting for me to try them and strawberry filled sultanas. i hope you are feeling better beautiful

  2. Neela Marijana

    hmm i love the larabar goodness here! oh and that cereal on the right side. cant remember ehat its called but that comapany's range is sold everywhere in singapore 🙂 so cool to see some things from australia here!have a goegeous dayxoxo

  3. nutsandpaintedsmiles

    Your parents rock! All those Larabars! <333I know it's scary now–WELL DONE FOR THAT PANCAKE!!! *HUGS*–but like you said, things are so much better now, and you are kicking ED"s ass big time, so proud of you:D Go, Katie!!! Hope school starts fantastic for you xoxo

  4. Maya

    all those larabars! and soo many other good yummy things! love all those flavours of laras :)hang in there my Katie! you are doing so well and iam so proud of you beautiful girl!xomaya

  5. nourishing mornings

    love all your buys, all those laras are such great flavors, love pistachio and key lime so much 🙂 and dried apples, and orange raisins my favorite. i am so proud of you lovie, omg when i was like 14-16 and doing that maudsley thing(when your parents make you eat and gain weight and watch you like a hawk)well my best friend was over and ugh my dad starts screaming that i need to come down stairs and eat pancakes lol, it was so uncomfortable..but it was for my good i guess, i got healthy after doing that program, recovered for a while like a year and went to paris 🙂 hang in there, love you!xxEliza

  6. determinedtoshine

    ooh you bought some yummy things – im jealous of all those larabars!good luck at school lovie. just believe in yourself and you'll be able to get through anything :)enjoy the rest of your weekend!xxxo hannah

  7. Emily

    oh the cinnamon roll Lara Bar sounds really good. I'm so happy you are getting used to the lack of control..that is a hard thing to get past. Good luck at school, I am sure it will go great!

  8. spidersfrommars

    Oooh your parents were so sweet in getting you those Larabars and your favorite goodies.I'm proud of you, sweetie. You can do this! Believe in yourself and believe in your parents, too!Enjoy your weekend and good luck at school."HATE ANOREXIAHATE HATE HATE!"I agree :)<3 Karina

  9. peanutbutterbliss

    yayy for larabars :)they always fill me up and taste delicious.

  10. prettytimepiece

    hammock time sounds so lovely. a wonderful way to center yourself before school starts. it sounds like you've come very very far – new changes & challenges are scary but you CAN be okay. actually, better than okay. you can do & be anything you want :)looking forward to reading more of your blog! hope your week is well♥ chandra h

Leave a comment